Published: Tue, June 13, 2017
Sports | By Angel Morales

Green stays in Game 4 after technical foul fiasco

Green stays in Game 4 after technical foul fiasco

Green wasn't ejected, but he's clearly not happy with the explanation he got on his technical foul.

Draymond Green has not made many fans in the Buckeye state during his career.

Game 4 of the 2017 NBA Finals was, to put it bluntly, ridiculous.

But Green remained on the court after the referees ruled that the first technical was on Warriors head coach Steve Kerr, not Green. The officials lost control of the game, which featured at least one uncalled groin shot and a bunch of other blows. And I said, 'Well, it's right here on the sheet that it was on Draymond.' And our scorers people said the same thing.

Green said he knew all along. He waved his arms in frustration at an official after being called for fouling Kevin Love and was hit with the tech, which would have triggered an automatic ejection.

Halep into French semi as Svitolina chokes
I just went for it. "All the top players have gone through that and I guess I have to learn lessons and figure how to get through".

When Green fouled Iman Shumpert in the first half during a jump ball situation, a technical foul was assessed to Steve Kerr but it was announced and recorded as Green.

"I really don't pay that much attention - I don't pay much attention to anybody in Cleveland honestly", Green said.

For several minutes, however, the only people who seemed to know that in the entire arena were the three officials.

Making matters worse was the fact that the third-quarter technical call on Green was a very, very controversial call.

But Green stood stoically on the floor, then egged on the crowd to raise the decibel level of their jeers toward him.

United Kingdom economy will slow next year because of Brexit, says OECD
The OECD said the risks to the US outlook remain sizeable, mainly the size and timing of the fiscal stimulus are uncertain.

"But evidently he said no, it was on Steve Kerr, the first one". So why was Green allowed to keep playing? "It's insane to think that he thought that was my second technical foul and I would get a technical foul for that, but whatever".

The box was changed after the third quarter to indicate Kerr had received the first technical.

It was all very confusing, and afterward no less so to perhaps everyone beyond Green and the officiating crew. "We informed the table that it was not his second technical foul". But I thought I heard the announcer say, the PA announcer say that it was on Draymond.

Late in Game 4 a year ago, Green swiped at LeBron James' groin and was subsequently given a flagrant foul.

Listen, even as a Warriors fan, this is some really bad looks for the National Basketball Association.

Eric Trump Says that Democrats are "Not Even People"
He had previously told both the magazine and donors that such costs were unnecessary because they were owned by the Trump family . CNBC has requested comment on the Forbes article from the Trump Organization , the White House and St.

"Thank God I get to play in Game 5", Green said.

Like this: